Jobcenter Logo

The Jobcenter Dortmund as an employer

With just under 1,100 employees, the Dortmund Job Centre is one of the five largest job centres in Germany. It is a joint institution according to §44 of the Second Social Code (SGB II) of the Federal Employment Agency and the City of Dortmund. The employees look after the recipients of unemployment benefit II and their relatives in Dortmund. The focus is on securing livelihoods and creating prospects on the labour market. This results in a great social responsibility. 

The Jobcenter Dortmund - This is what we stand for as an employer 

As part of the cosmopolitan and culturally sensitive city of Dortmund, the Jobcenter Dortmund is committed to equal opportunities, equality and the non-discriminatory handling of diversity and interculturality. In a tolerant, non-discriminatory and open climate, all employees of the Jobcenter Dortmund should and can contribute with all their strengths and characteristics. We are committed to the interests of our staff. Here is a - non-exhaustive - insight into our commitment:

We promote equality between women and men

We support women in their professional development opportunities. With our mentoring program for women, we have been supporting women in their career planning since 2012 and increasing their chances of taking on management functions. We also advertise our job openings, including at management level, on a part-time basis.

Equality is a management task for us

Our management principles and our mission statement contain guiding principles on equal opportunities. Regular information, sensitization and qualification of managers and staff on the topics of equality, diversity, gender, etc. promote family-conscious management behavior.

Our Human Resources team and the Equal Opportunities Officer are available as competent contact persons for individual consultations. 

We enable a high degree of compatibility between work and family, care and private life

Competent advice on childcare options and the arrangement of a suitable childcare solution enables a carefree and early return from parental leave. In emergency situations, our partner organisation, BUK Familienbewusstes Personalmanagement GmbH, organises reliable emergency care at short notice.

We focus on family-friendly working hours

Our service agreement on working hours allows for the greatest possible flexibility. We offer suitable part-time models for employees with family and care responsibilities. Flexible working hours can be agreed with us - based on the requirements of the service.

We advocate a diverse workforce 

Based on the conviction that diversity in terms of age, ethnic and social origin, gender, religion, sexual orientation and ideology enriches and unites, we have signed the "Diversity Charter". We promote the potential of a diverse workforce and a working environment that is free of prejudice and stereotypes. We are committed to promoting diversity and fostering an open and tolerant corporate culture characterized by mutual respect and appreciation.

We are part of the state initiative "More migrants in the public service - intercultural opening of the state administration". Applications are welcomed from people of all nationalities.

The Jobcenter Dortmund - An excellent employer

Our commitment is also seen outside our own walls. In 2018, the Jobcenter Dortmund became the first public agency ever to receive the Dortmund Personnel Management Award from the

New Deals Office. The Dortmund Job Centre qualified for the award thanks to its extraordinary efforts to promote work-life balance, inclusion and employee participation.

Phone
Team Personal
Kampstraße 49 44137 Dortmund
0231 842-1734Jobcenter-Dortmund.Bewerbung@jobcenter-ge.de

Jobcenter Logo

Das Jobcenter Dortmund als Arbeitgeber

Das Jobcenter Dortmund gehört mit knapp 1.100 Mitarbeiter:innen zu den fünf größten Jobcentern in Deutschland. Es ist eine gemeinsame Einrichtung nach §44 Zweites Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB II) der Träger Bundesagentur für Arbeit und Stadt Dortmund. Die Mitarbeiter:innen betreuen die Bezieher:innen von Arbeitslosengeld II sowie ihre Angehörigen in Dortmund. Dabei stehen die Existenzsicherung und die Schaffung von Perspektiven auf dem Arbeitsmarkt im Mittelpunkt. Daraus resultiert eine große gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. 

Das Jobcenter Dortmund - Dafür stehen wir als Arbeitgeber 

Als Teil der welt- und kulturoffenen Stadt Dortmund setzt sich das Jobcenter Dortmund für Chancengleichheit, Gleichstellung und den diskriminierungsfreien Umgang mit Vielfalt und Interkulturalität ein. In einem toleranten, diskriminierungsfreien und offenen Klima sollen und können sich alle Mitarbeiter:innen des Jobcenters Dortmund mit all ihren Stärken und Eigenschaften einbringen. Wir setzen uns für die Belange unserer Belegschaft ein. Hier ist ein - nicht abschließender - Einblick in unser Engagement:

Wir fördern die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern

Wir unterstützen Frauen in ihren beruflichen Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Mit unserem Mentoring-Programm für Frauen unterstützen wir seit 2012 Frauen bei ihrer Karriereplanung und erhöhen ihre Chancen, Führungsfunktionen wahrzunehmen. Unsere Stellenausschreibungen, auch auf Leitungsebene, werden bei uns auch in Teilzeit ausgeschrieben.

Gleichstellung ist für uns eine Führungsaufgabe

Unsere Führungsgrundsätze und unser Leitbild enthalten Leitsätze zur Chancengleichheit. Regelmäßige Informationen, Sensibilisierung und Qualifizierung der Führungskräfte und Belegschaft zu den Themen Gleichstellung, Diversity, Gender etc. fördern das familienbewusste Führungsverhalten.

Unser Team Personal und die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte stehen als kompetente Ansprechpersonen für Einzelberatungen zur Verfügung. 

Wir ermöglichen eine hohe Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie, Pflege und Privatleben

Die kompetente Beratung zu Betreuungsmöglichkeiten und der Vermittlung einer passgenauen Betreuungslösung ermöglicht eine sorgenfreie und frühzeitige Rückkehr aus der Elternzeit. In Notsituationen organisiert unsere Partnerorganisation, die BUK Familienbewusstes Personalmanagement GmbH, kurzfristig eine verlässliche Notbetreuung.

Wir setzen auf familienfreundliche Arbeitszeiten

Unsere Dienstvereinbarung zur Arbeitszeit ermöglicht größtmögliches flexibles Arbeiten. Wir bieten passende Teilzeitmodelle für Beschäftigte mit Familien- und Pflegeaufgaben. Eine flexible Arbeitszeitgestaltung kann bei uns - orientiert an den dienstlichen Erfordernissen - vereinbart werden.

Wir sprechen uns für eine vielfältige Belegschaft aus 

Aus der Überzeugung heraus, dass Vielfalt hinsichtlich des Alters, der ethnischen und sozialen Herkunft, des Geschlechts, der Religion, der sexuellen Orientierung und der Weltanschauung bereichert und verbindet, haben wir die "Charta der Vielfalt" unterzeichnet. Wir fördern die Potenziale einer vielfältigen Belegschaft und ein Arbeitsumfeld, das frei von Vorurteilen und Stereotypen ist. Wir verpflichten uns zur Förderung von Vielfalt und zur Pflege einer offenen und toleranten Unternehmenskultur, die von gegenseitigem Respekt und Wertschätzung geprägt ist.

Wir sind Teil der Landesinitiative „Mehr Migrantinnen und Migranten in den öffentlichen Dienst – interkulturelle Öffnung der Landesverwaltung“. Begrüßt werden Bewerbungen von Menschen aller Nationalitäten.

Das Jobcenter Dortmund - Ein ausgezeichneter Arbeitgeber

Unser Engagement wird auch außerhalb unserer eigenen Wände gesehen. Als erster öffentlicher Träger überhaupt hat das Jobcenter Dortmund 2018 das Dortmunder Personalmanagement Prädikat vom

New Deals Büro verliehen bekommen. Für das Prädikat qualifiziert hat sich das Dortmunder Jobcenter mit seinen außerordentlichen Anstrengungen zur Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben, Inklusion und Mitarbeiter:innenbeteiligung.

Phone
Team Personal
Kampstraße 49 44137 Dortmund
0231 842-1734Jobcenter-Dortmund.Bewerbung@jobcenter-ge.de